A Walk During Lunch

It was 83 degrees outside today.  I wasn’t going to just sit at my desk that whole time.  So I took a little walk around the Art Institute.

I started by sitting for a few minutes in this lovely little garden next to the main entrance.

IMG_6292

Took a stroll behind afterwards.  This arch thing was there, which to me looked like the head of a square frog eating Cocoa Puffs while wearing headgear to fix his overbite.

IMG_6297
Ribbit nom nom nom….

Took a turn into the Lurie Garden at Millennium Park and saw some flowers.

IMG_6298

IMG_6299
What’s a pubic pat?

IMG_6300

IMG_6302
Aw.  Poor Virginia.  You’ll meet somebody buddy.  Hang in there!
IMG_6304
I keep reading it as Aluminum Flatulence.  Which will be the name of my boy band.  
IMG_6305
Polly want a cracker! (Works on so many levels.)
IMG_6307
New prairie.  Hits hard.

Took the bridgeway back from there, which was honestly less impressive than I thought it would be.

IMG_6310

IMG_6311

Found this guy sitting in the park afterwards.

IMG_6312

IMG_6314

And then the bridge back to city life.

IMG_6315

IMG_6316
In the upper right corner three of my students were sitting.  One of them is an older guy who was regaling the two younger women with stories about where the best place is to see a bald eagle.  February.  Some place near St. Louis.

And now I’m off to teach a plantar fasciitis treatment to 24 students who don’t like to have their feet touched.  This should go well….

One thought on “A Walk During Lunch

Leave a Reply

